Countryside Public Health Board of Health


The mission of Countryside Public Health is to facilitate a safe and healthy future for the residents of Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, Swift and Yellow Medicine counties. More information can be found here.



Meets regularly on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 2:30pm at the Chippewa County Countryside Public Health Board Room, located at 517 North 17th Street in Montevideo, MN.  If you are interested in attending, please call 800-657-3291 as cancellations or schedule changes are possible.  


Member County Position
Brent Olson Big Stone  Board Chair/Commissioner
David Lieser Chippewa Commissioner
Teri Shelstad Chippewa Lay Board Member
Todd Patzer Lac qui Parle Commissioner
Ann Jenson Lac qui Parle Lay Board Member
Pete Peterson Swift Commissioner
Shari VanBriesen Swift Lay Board Member
John Berends Yellow Medicine Commissioner
Sonja Pederson Yellow Medicine Lay Board Member